Product Review: Victoria Secret’s Honey Sugar Body Scrub

This is NOT a sponsored feature. All opinions are 100% my own.

This year’s Christmas brought warm cookies, peppermint smells, and of course gifts. In the spirit of giving, my parents gifted their only beauty obsessed daughter with a present. This holiday season I was surprised with the new “Honey Body Care” line from Victoria Secret. The “Honey body care” line features honey oil, honey lotion, honey scrub and a honey mask. Victoria Secret claims each item is dermatologist tested, and even made with pure honey. 

“Honey Sugar Nourishing Body Scrub with Honey & Sugar” was the first item from this line I decided to try. I was very eager to try it, and it did not disappoint. The consistency of the scrub was very thick. It was not soupy. The scrub smelled truly good enough to eat. 

It’s especially important to exfoliate if you have dry skin, like myself. “Honey Sugar Nourishing Body Scrub with Honey & Sugar” is a great buy for those with dry skin. It not only exfoliated, it left my skin feeling hydrated for hours.  It left my skin soft. 

This scrub is amazing for skin, but there are minimum cons. First, the scrub is a little messy. Honey is sticky and so is the scrub. The scrub will leave a film on your shower or tub. Not only is the scrub messy, but the scent of the scrub will linger on your body. I personally love the strong smell of honey. I don’t think lasting smell is a con, but other people might. 

After the holiday season, I think we could all use a little something extra in our skin-care routines. I think the “Honey Sugar Nourishing Body Scrub with Honey & Sugar” is worth a try. 

Leave a comment